IMS or INFOSYS ????

18 Posts  ·  15 Users
About this group
hey guys, i am a biomedical engineer in my final year in mumbai. I have already secured a job in infosys as a software engineer. now the problem is that IMS has offered a job me as a full-time teacher at their centre in mumbai. I did not do t...
Page 1 of 2

i will say that infosys or for that matter ne other it company will be a good option...
a. u get plenty of free time there...but most ppl dont utilize it...
b. if ur into hectic project..u can ask b4 cat to be transferred to some crap project......to aid ur prep......
nd to crack cat only one thing required is sincerity and hardcore discipline...seen lotsa my frez do it..nd crack all iims..

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

"Never allow education to interfere with your learning"
Just for the sake here it is education with work,take the job at hand at Infosys.Its a far better choice than IMS for the folowing
1. You gain quality experience
2. Even if you fail in your next attempt (just for the sake of telling no hurt intended)you have a fine job at hand which will help you to travel further.

Learning from the industry is something more relevant than from coaching institutes.

But one big mistake which lot of people (including me)have done is once into job having seen gud money 7-8L pa people dont find the neccasaty to study,as they feel its better to live the life at hand .
So dont pln to settle ,make some initial effort and keep your inner fire always ignited,you will reach the goal

makes a personal remarks on a poster's intelligence. - no intention at all on the poster's intelligence(after all he'll probably join infy). But on the question and the thought !

If you didn't mean that then I apologize - that is what I felt through the details of your response.