IIMA(ABM) results

18 Posts  ·  7 Users
About this group
Guys, any idea when the result is expected...........IIML (ABM) is out.......the anxiety is killin me!
Page 1 of 2

Dear Ashish,
U can def apply to IIMA ABM 😁 ..But for IIML ABm u need atleast 2 years work ex in agri related fields....In IIMA ,they do check out ur acad background till date...So if ur a consistent performer , u have a fair chance..I dont know of any comm grad whos been selected for ABM...But if u can really and i mean really convince the panel about ur depth of knowledge and interest in agri,theres no reason they shouldnt take u.Having a max CAt score is only one of the criteria..There are so many others..My advice is if ur genuinely interested,,go for it.....

adios
Shogun

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Great to listen to u SHOGUN

Congrats ........

I am a Commerce graduate and have pretty average acad backgraound (55%-65%)but We have a century old agr business. Now can I apply for IIM ABM(A/L). Also what are the chances of my converting the call as i have non agi acad background and that too poor. If i can manage a percentile of 98+ can i make it?

thanks

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Now hrd ministry had demanded for only five exams then what about exams like IRMA,IIFT,FMS ETC? :!:
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Now hrd ministry had demanded for only five exams then what about exams like IRMA,IIFT,FMS ETC?
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Dear guys,,

fist of all ,,dear govind...it seems ur cat % has got a lot to do with u not making it here..In fact 75% is too low for u..With ur engg background,,u def can get more...So try harder...Here topper in abm for cat % is by the way myself(98.18%) and most of junta fall in the 90 + bracket...Ther r some 80+s,but i duno whether they have quota or reservation or stuff like that.....So to be on safer side,,aim for max %.....