IIMA PGPX Results out

29 Posts  ·  16 Users
About this group
The wait is over... Congrats to all who have made it (I am in too... :))!!
Page 1 of 3

a group has been created for candidates for the IIMA pgpx 2008
pl feel free to join
IIMA_PGPX_2008 : IIMA_PGPX_2008

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Recommendation letters When are we supposed to submit the recommendation letters for pgpx ? During the interview or during the admission process ? The website just tell us to keep the information on refrees ready during admission, not the actual recommendation letters ?
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey Guys,

I'm new to this forum, i found it while searching for PGPX IIMA on google. I have applied for PGPX-07. I have a bachelor of engineering from University of roorkee in electronics & communications engineering (97). Worked in two MNCs in noida from 1997-2000 and then moved to US. Worked for a big semiconductor company in US from July 2000 to June 2006 and now i'm working with a consulting company started by me and my two friends. My GMAT score is 660 which i would call a below average score. Should i fancy my chances of an interview call? Is there anybody with a semiconductor design background in the current batch whom i can chat with?

thanks
shoonya

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi everyone. I guess Mukul has been answering most of your questions. Though I still wonder where the hell does he get time to do all this. As for me I am getting drowned with the work load here.

Answering the question of SBK, first you will have to fill up a form and submit it. Based on your GMAT score and ur work ex, IIM will call you for an interview and presentation (The topic for which will be mentioned later). Interview can last upto 45 mins (that was the max. I heard of anyone here). And then if you are good/lucky you would get an offer.