IIM Calcutta PGPEX-VLM Batch 6 2012-2013 Admission Process & Beyond

180 Posts  ·  42 Users
About this group
Hello Prospective Candidates, We are current students of PGPEX-VLM Batch 5. Please post your queries regarding the PGPEX-VLM course, admission process & any other relevant query. The admission process will start during October-Novem...
Page 1 of 18

Dear Seniors,

I am Ashwin Vaidyanathan. I am currently working at Mercedes Benz Reserach and Development India Pvt Ltd. (A Daimler Group company). I am a Senior Engineer and involved in Product design and CAE Analysis of Heavy duty Truck Chassis.

Work Experience summary:

Mercedes Benz Research and Development India Pvt Ltd.
(A Daimler Group company)
Senior Design Engineer
Sept 2010 to date
Responsible for support of Design and Development activities of Heavy duty truck
Defiance Technologies
(A Hinduja Group company)
Engineer
Feb 2008 Aug 2010
Responsible for Design and supporting development of Power train mounting and supporting Design and development of a Light commercial Vehicle
Eicher Engineering Solutions
( A Volvo-Eicher JV Company
Design Engineer
Feb 2007 Jan 2008
Responsible for supporting Concept generation phase an Electrical car development
HSM Technologies
( A Cedres Group Industry)
Technical Executive
Aug 2005 - Jan 2007
Responsible for leading CAD activities on-site and Data legacy conversion of Aerospace structural parts

Education Background:

Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering - 2001 to 2005 - 67 % (Affliated to Anna University)

12th Std (Tamil Nadu State Board) - 87%- (2001)

10th std (CBSE) - 64% (1999)

Apart from that I hold Global certification for proficiency in Computer aided design.

Extracurricular I would rate my self as average.

----------------

Looking at my brief advice will you suggest me for PGPEX-VLIM 2013. Kindly reply back to my post.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Dear seniors,
We know the min (5 yrs) & max (10 yrs) work exp is the eligibility.