IIFT 2008-2010----GD/PI preparation

347 Posts  ·  114 Users
About this group
Hi I am starting this thread so as to converge all the material regarding GD/PI specific to IIFT shall come to the right place. Please contribute any previous interview materails you have, or whatever you have herad from the grapevine. ...
Page 1 of 35

Hi there,

I have applied for IIFT's EPGDIB 2008-10 programme and I am a software developer with 3 years of experience. Can you please guide methrough the essay and the GD topics that are expectedlly asked and how should i go about the prepration of PI. whats the criteria of selection..? Is it the total numbers of exeprience years or the essay content etc.. the tests are scheduled in next week in IIFT delhi Campus only and mine is in mid week.. It would be great if you can help me in this regard.

Thanks a ton,
Shachi

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Moderators, a new thread has been opened for IIFT GD/PI experiences (http://www.pagalguy.com/discussions/iift-gd-pi-experiences2008-2010-25028329). I suggest you freeze this thread for fresh posts.

Hi Friends,
had IIFT GD/PI today morning at IIFT Kolkata.....The good news is that IIFT has decided to do away with Essay Writing 😃 .

Souvick

WELL done dude....

phod diya IIFT....

sad that they have given up with essay writing......ppl with flair in writing will have to face more brunt....
Hi Friends,
had IIFT GD/PI today morning at IIFT Kolkata.....The good news is that IIFT has decided to do away with Essay Writing 😃 .
Well the GD Topic was : Investment Patterns are changing for the Indian Middle Class.

Pretty well organised GD. Group of 11-12 people. Everyone allowed to speak on the topic at first for roughly 2 mins then the topic was open for discussion and in the meantime everyone was asked to moderate the discussion for 1 minute or 2 mins roughly.