how to study successfully for Cat without any tutorial?

5 Posts  ·  6 Users
About this group
Hello friends, I am a law student (final year) of Calcutta University, eaprtment of Law.I am also working as a Reserach Analyst in a Business Consultancy and management Company. due to some Financial restrictions i cannot join a oood tutorial.At...
Page 1 of 1

just to add to some more. TIME conducts a scholarship test. you can get details on either contacting them or pm the seniors here on pg who took cat this year. personally i feel it will be beneficial if you join two mock series.
about joining a coaching institute: i have discovered i made a blunder joining one( at least so far:() because i expected something else. self study with proper guidance from seniors is sufficient not forgetting all the important mocks.

all the best. work dam hard

keep the faith
Deepak

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

When do u NOT require tutorial/coaching classes?

1. You belong to the elite types - the studs who prepare for CAT 2 weeks before the test. Brushes up formulaes, gives a couple of mocks, attempts CAT, gets a BLACKI, attends only ABC and joins A.

2. None of the other 2 lac odd candidates are attending classes... its a Relative world after all

3. You write CAT just for the heck of it and will be satisfied with any college that decides to give you a seat

4. You are a probable stud, have strong belief in your abilities, superior will power, amazing hard-working abilities, a sense of time and urgency and a never say die attitude!

In case u belong to the last category, get hold of second hand study material from some reputed coaching institute, solve the entire material, attend as many mocks as you can, and collect as many tips as possible from PG