How to Read newspapers, magazines and develop Vocab (Complete guide for developing vo

17 Posts  ·  13 Users
About this group
Hello, This is Shalin Jain. I want to appear for CAT 2007 and i am presently in Second Year of B.Com, so cannot go for CAt 2006. As all of us very well know that vocab is an important part of CAT examination, ultimately it also becomes very impo...
Page 1 of 2
Hi,

I am Shahnaz.
I dont like reading paper and so my reading speed is not that good.
any suggestions how to inculcate this habit....teh story is quite different with story books and filmy stuff....!!!
trying to wake up!

@Shahnaz,.

Well initially, even i had this problem. It will be boring. Read the editorial a lot. This helps!
Only way to improve eng is to READ READ READ READ .....

All the best!
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
Hi,

I am Shahnaz.
I dont like reading paper and so my reading speed is not that good.
any suggestions how to inculcate this habit....teh story is quite different with story books and filmy stuff....!!!
trying to wake up!
lcg
@lcg  ·  0 karma
i believe u should start wid the topic that interset u d most and den start reading material on it. take for example the cricket. u cn den read may be the sports page of the newspaper.
dats anywaz going to help u in rcs.
Hi all,

i have gone through all the post and everybody has given meaningful suggestions.I would just like to add few effective ways of improving and reading.
The whole idea of readin newspapers etc helps in vocabulary,reading and improving general knowledge.
1. try reading the editorial page and other articles from the magazines loud and understand it completely.after reading just right in one line the theme of the passage.That helps tremendously in understanding various genre of topics.