How to choose the right MBA for you!

8 Posts  ·  11 Users
About this group
How to choose the right MBA for you! Today, an MBA is the most prestigious qualification in the world. It offers the potential for talented young professionals to place themselves in the shop window for the most prestigious and highest paying...
Page 1 of 1

Hello,

I have completed my graduation in business administration. I want to do my MBA in management itself. I researched about different business schools and I have narrowed my options to ISB and S.P jain global. I am still confused in choosing between these two options. Can anyone help me by providing more precise information about these business schools?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi guys I too would like to have some suugestions regarding the choice of business schools. I am a mechanical engineer and will have an experience of about 4 years by the time I apply to the business schools. I am going for my GMAT in the last week of Aug 2006. I have been working in engineering services sector for past 1.5 years and also have prior experience of 1.5 years from manufacturing sector. Now my first question is that which field should i choose for my MBA? Secondly i would like to know how advicable is it to make a shift to some field like finance? i want to shift to finance as this is what i wanna do further in my life. but looking at my education and experience i feel like it's gonna be a hard task ahead. Moreover I might not be able to leverage my experience while applying for any such field and thereafter. Therefore, I would ike to have your views on this from some of you there, who have a better understanding of admission process and the job opportunities after MBA. Would I be able to show my experience as relevant, if i am doing my MBA in fianance, to the recruiters during placements?
I have made a tentative list of institutes. Please comment. List is like this
1. Standford
2. MIT Sloan
3. INSEAD
4. IESE
5. ISB (India)