HHL Leipzig Germany

8 Posts  ·  8 Users
About this group
Hi, I have received admit from HHL Leipzig with 10K Euro Scholarship.. Any inputs about the school, job prospects, and program will be appreciated..I need to decide whether to accept the offer or not.. Seniors & puys ...please help...
Page 1 of 1

Hi. I'm a student at HHL, and let me state that the job scenario is quite good, IF you take the effort to learn German. There are a lot of good companies here that require good talent and if you have the right skill sets, there is no reason why you should not be selected.

From last year's batch, every student got a job. The ones that didn't are the ones who did not apply because they had other options or they had to go back to their home country. It is the same with my batch, though it is too early for us to start applying for internships. We start interning in Sept, so we start searching from maybe mid-April.

If you want to search for a job in India after HHL though, it will be tough, since you will be competing with students from IMT, ISM, IIM, Symbiosis etc, and Indian companies will prefer taking students who did their MBA in India rather than ones who did it abroad. If you do come to HHL, unless you have a job waiting for you back home, be prepared to have to work here after that.

http://greyshackmadras.bandcamp.com
2 comments
mbablogeu
@mbablogeu  ·  0 karma

on the contrary only 50% of the Indians get JOB in Germany after even 2 Yrs ........... Why don't you search the placement stat...........  this is the case between 2008 to 2016

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
mbablogeu
@mbablogeu  ·  0 karma

Search them in Linkedin or Facebook............. & don't go for nice answers ask the Hard truth ... then Jump...........  

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi,

I have received admit from HHL Leipzig with 10K Euro Scholarship..