Help Needed In Sas And Datawarehousing

10 Posts  ·  7 Users
About this group
Hi Guys I am first year MBA student with a couple of years of experience in the IT industry. I would like to pursue a career as a business analyst in the financial markets domain post MBA. I have got sufficient inputs in pagalguy regardi...
Page 1 of 1

Hi guys,

need info abt Statistical Analysis Tool (SAS).....me in software - banking domain- so wanted to know if it helps and also some good institutes in bangalore, the official one is very expensive.....thnx a lot in adv

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Hi Vivek

I am persuing my first year MBA at SCMHRD Pune. I have a couple of years of work experience in the IT industry. I would like to get back into the IT industry as a business analyst. I want to take up a few SAS Certifications which would be useful to my career

Can you guide as to what sort of Certifications should I take which would benefit me. I will not be a programmer but a business analyst. Should I start with the Base Sas Certification.

It would also br helpful if you can guide me as to how to go about the certification

Regards
Prashanth

Hi Prashant

I am an Advanced SAS certificed professionl. You may contact me for more details.

Regards
Vivek

It would be more helpful if I could get more insights as to how to take up SAS Certification. Are any free materials available on the net. Would a base SAS Certification benefit a person who wants to get into a business analyst role.

Regards
Prashanth

Hi prashanth, SAS exams require solid stats knowledge along with finance(econometrics) or market research (again stats). you need to use SAS press publications and practice in live SAS package. both are very expensive and u need library help for books. most gud b-schools nd engg colleges have SAS package. (net material wont do)