HEC and Escp help needed

9 Posts  ·  9 Users
About this group
Hey guys, I have been selected for the masters in management or the grande ecole programe in HEC and ESCP. I have 100% scholarship at ESCP. Can you pls guide me as to make the right decision? thanks
Page 1 of 1

Hi

I am from IIm calcutta

have received a dual degree ofer from escp, paris. i wanted to know how advantageous would it be to be at escp for 1 year when a student of iim c.

thanks

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi,
I'm in my final year of Engineering at Amrita School of Engineering, with an 8 point CGPA on 10 and am applying to both ESCP and HEC for the 2011 intake, via the winter session.
I am taking my GMAT on Jan 10th.
I have decent extra curriculars and pretty good school acads.
Also want to clarify what extra curriculars count.

Also, how much weightage a strong SoP would hold.
And how important the LoRs are.

Thanks
Aditya

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi,
I am from India, currently in 2nd year of BSc, (3 years program) and although I have never given GMAT as such yet, I am keen on getting to Grande Ecole program of HEC Paris.
I have good academic record, the only grey spot being my somewhat lesser marks in High School leaving exam.
I have very good ECs, represented India in an international competition and can speak Hindi, English, Urdu and have intermediate proficiency in French, Russian and German.
Can you suggest me some good ways to increase my profile, as I am very keen on HEC Paris Grande Ecole program.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@rust in peace - I think a GPA of 8 is pretty decent. Combined with a good GMAT score, i wouldn't see it becoming an issue. I was told by someone that HEC apparently do give academics quite a bit of weightage. But again, i suppose with strong ECs and good grades, you should be fine.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...