Hearing Impaired : How to cope in IIM/MBA GDs and PIs?

13 Posts  ·  8 Users
About this group
Dear, I am a CL student and got shortlisted in IIM (K). I am a physically challenged student (hearing impairment). So during the GD I have to do lip reading of what others say. I am not able to raise my voice though I have points to say. ...
Page 1 of 2

did anyone get thru this category this year(2k...plzz share ur experience...(CAT SCORE, GD/PI EXPERIENCE, BACKGROUND)...
THNKS

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
Sir then will my chances get marginalised...as less no. of seats...i understand...less competition bt is it a feasible option....
sir one more thing can you please private message me your email-id so that i can clearify a few doubts out of context....
thanks a lot sir...

Nopes your chances are not marginalized.. No. of seats may not be that low.. compare.. more than 10000 students compete for 2000 seats.. and 150 compete for 30 to 40 seats!!! Ur chances may be bright if u shine well in GD's and PI's.. and you need not be a 99 percentile.. an above average percentile will attract you more than 4 calls!!!
And.. dont call me sir!!! Be normal.. you can catch me on niranjanc12@iimklive.com!
Dude.. understand..!!! If u have applied for CAT with PH Quota.. the shortlist will be based on PH Quota alone.. This is applicable to all IIM's.. It is not that if u score good percentile.. Whatever percentile you take.. your shortlist will be based on the Quota your are applying!!!

Regards,
Niranjan C
Class 2010

Sir then will my chances get marginalised...as less no. of seats...i understand...less competition bt is it a feasible option....
sir one more thing can you please private message me your email-id so that i can clearify a few doubts out of context....
thanks a lot sir...
dj1 Says