Governance - The Truth

2 Posts  ·  12 Users
About this group
Hi Puys, I have written an article. Kindly read and comment. I am no professional writer. I write occasionally, so pardon me on my thoughts and writing skills. But i feel what i have written makes sense. \----------------------------------...
Page 1 of 1

only views. no replies. Am i too bad?

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Hi Puys,
I have written an article. Kindly read and comment. I am no professional writer. I write occasionally, so pardon me on my thoughts and writing skills. But i feel what i have written makes sense.

-----------------------------------
A lot is being said and heard about elections these days. Campaigners seem to woo the voters so that they can experience the real feel of power. Parties trying to convince the gullible electorate that the party they are representing holds great future for them. People throng the rallies without even knowing what the manifesto of the party wants to achieve. Yes, if Ram is going to the rally why should Shyam stay back? Every party wants to lower poverty, give education, free electricity, loan waivers etc. Some even talk about computer literacy and promotion of the language of english. People don't understand that the only power that they possess in this democratic republic is the power to vote. But still they don't think twice before voting for a particular party. Some, i understand, are forced to vote for a particular party. I don't know how much of it is true. Elections assume the picture of an All-India-cultural Fest. And there are some of the things that i feel need to be brought to light.