GMAT Study Group 2015

6 Posts  ·  38 Users
About this group

Hi All,

Starting this group where all the GMAT takers/already taken/experts can share, help, suggest, advice the other members who are preparing for GMAT 2015.

Please kindly DO NOT post anything unrelated to GMAT.

All the best!
Page 1 of 1

HI everyone, i am planning to giv gmat in may last, will join jamboree in feb end..

anyone who else is also givin gmat during dat time, plz cntact.. 

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey Guys, 

Hope the prep is going good. I am also preparing for GMAT and will be taking it around July end or August. As this is my first attempt so want to give as much as time i can to prepare as i will be doing self study. 

Previously i had given CAT exam twice, that too way back in 2011. so my question is how is GMAT's difficulty level/

competitiveness as compared to CAT. As i know the amount of hard work required to achieve +95%ile is way too much and one needs to be very good and dedicated towards it. So for GMAT to achieve 700+ does it require the same amount of hard work.

I know it sounds cynical to ask this but i am asking in a general way. To be honest i am currently working and that too in a support job where i need to work shifts and weekends (occasionally) too. So to set up a routine is difficult for me. 

i am not afraid to put in my hard work but i want to know practically how difficult it is to attain 700+ as compared to CAT's 95%.

Sorry for the long post! -_-

Thanks in Advance. 

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Guys....Hows the preparation coming along?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

I wanna start preparation for GMAT(self study). How many months of preparation is needed? and what books and test series should I choose?

6 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 6
tanmoy4gmat
@tanmoy4gmat  ·  0 karma

What changes are there in OG 15 than 13?

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
tanmoy4gmat
@tanmoy4gmat  ·  0 karma