Gmat 750 (q50 V41)

77 Posts  ·  33 Users
About this group
Hi all, This is iday here. I've been a member of the forum for more than 6 months now. I gave CAT 2005 (scored 94) and XAT 2006 (scored 95). No calls, obviously, from any school. I decided to aim higher and booked my GMAT. Started preps in ...
Page 1 of 8

Hi,
I am preparing for GMAT using Kaplan, Princeton Review CD's and OG 11 book.
But my scores in Kaplan are coming to b very low. Poor 540. Princeton is gave 640-low again. What shall I do ? Have applied for ISB-R2 !!!
I have to get 700+ as the profile is not too strong. Im a TV Journalist by profession and have never given CAT...
please help me out....

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
@amit - keep at it dude. crucial times :)

let us know ur exp.
we shall take on the apping journey together :D

Iday

\
YOUR BLOG LOOKS COOL CAN YOU HELP ME /GUIDE ME HOW YOU HAVE DONE THE SAME

Hi Iday,

Many congratulations to you for craking GMAT !!
I am also a GMAT aspirant and was quite impressed by the volume of the material u referred to. I am particularly lacking in VA, would be great if you could provide some tips+gud reference material to tackle it. Also, could you share your strategy for tackling each of AWA, Quants and VA sections in detail? or else if you have already included it in your detailed post could you provide its link? I have solved many questions in VA but nothing seems to be working for me and this has become a major concern for me now. Please guide...!

Thanks,

It is great that you have scored a high score in GMAT in spite of not getting a call from IIMs. Here I find GMAT to be a better option as compared to CAT particularly for guy like us who have left serious studies about 10 yrs. back.
I want to know what are my chances at GMAT. My performance in various tests is
KAPLAN Free Test - 700
Princeton full length tests online - 680,670,700,720
GMAT Prep (available free on MBA.com) - 680,690
Thanks

Hi all,