future of software professionals

20 Posts  ·  15 Users
About this group
hello friends i am a mca student and getting ready to passout in a month.I have been selected by IBM but now due to problerms in IT industry my doj has been put on hold till god knows when.i belong to a poor family and my family annual income is j...
Page 1 of 2

hello friends....myself abhik kumar patra...i just completed my btech in computer science.earlier i planned for cat 2010 and started preparation for that.but now since i have been placed in wipro and will be joining the company within a couple of months , just skipped that idea.but i will go for an mba after working 2-3 years.so can anyone suggest me whether i should go for a normal 2 year mba course or other courses such as distance mba or executive mba which the professionals undergo?:)

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
Take it easy dude,
software indrustry 'll come up its original glory soon.... don leave hops but don rely too much on it.... it 'll b a clever move to start MBA practice as not only t softare industry but every existing industry is in pitstop right now... but u know what as t big MNCs r suffering t small cmpnys r doing quite well, so u can try for a job in other firms also but hey hey don ever u go for a bond contract wid any firm except ur IBM ofcourse... Just don waste time in waiting DO SOME THING:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
mcaguy Says
hisome news about IT companies 1) sapient has cancelled all 2008 recruits jobs2) infy and tcs have postponed joinings till feb 20093) ibm in which i was selected is now taking a aptitude test again for all selected studentsi have given the test lets see whether i willbe rejected or selected

hi...

1)sapient hasn't canceled the jobs...though i got a call saying my joining date will be april 2009...so thats as good as canceled

2)Infosys has given a call date of 23rd june 08 for my college...so that news is totally wrong...