Fall 2010 aspirants

2,135 Posts  ·  224 Users
About this group
Hi Fellow aspirants, It's that time of year when we need to start working on our applications.Could not find a generic thread for 2010 where we can discuss our queries. Hope so we see active participation on the thread. I will be applying f...
Page 1 of 214

Dear All,

Please help... I want to into get Schulich but am not sure if my profile meets the expectations of the admission officers. My background is as:

Indian-Sudanese Girl.
Studied Civil Engineering (hons) 5 years..
pass division Second upper ( CGPA 6.89/10) from the University of Khartoum, Sudan ( Graduated in 2007) After that I worked as an oilfield engineer for Schlumberger for 1.25 years ( was based out of Mumbai) .. After a 6 month break (during which I took IELTS and got 8/9), I worked for 6 months in Sudan and then again 6 months in India in the import/export industry for private firms..i took GMAT earlier this year and scored 650, AWA 5.0. I am 25, getting married in December, moving to Toronto after the wedding and not working currently. I need to know if my background seems passable?..

Am very much interested in Sustainable development, however if Schulich is too high an expectation for me.. am considering Ryerson's MBA in management and innovations along with a graduate diploma in sustainability and business from Schulich...

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

~D.

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
evensense Says
binurajbinu tell one thing more "the marks which they account include all i mean 10,12,and graduation or only graduation

They consider your undergraduate GPA. I am not sure on how important are the marks of 12th and 10th.
binurajbinu tell one thing more "the marks which they account include all i mean 10,12,and graduation or only graduation
hi,
m in 4th yr in B.E(CSE), targeting for MBA exam this yr
is it worth to give GMAT now with no experience and an average academics