Engineering Services Exam 2014/2015

2 Posts  ·  8 Users
About this group
Hello People, First a brief Intro to my Background;My Name is Vaibhav and I am a Mechanical Engineer (2011 / Mumbai University / 57.5 Agg). Now most of you Mumbaiwalas will agree that Mumbai University(MU) is a bad ass university and keeps a very ...
Page 1 of 1

Hello,

I am Electronics Comm. Engg. 2009 passout. Currently working as Probationary officer(PO) in Central Bank of India.In this PO job there is large amount of work, many risks involved and over that not much salary(27000/- approx.).As I will be 27 yrs. in Nov'14 ,I m eligible for Govt. xams with upper age limit 30 only.

I want to know comparison of Job profile/nature(fieldwork/deskjob etc. etc.), work culture , work timings(night shift or only day shift; 5 days or 6 days), promotion/growth in following -

1)UPSC engg. Services (Electronics)

(2)ONGC ; (3)SAIL ; -As Graduate trainee in these PSUs is the posting given in Plant only,if so (for how much time ) & are there any serious health hazards while working there , or u r also posted in other Regoinal/divisional offices .

(4) RBI grade B officer {also mention abt chances of selection/RBI's consideration for engg. Garduates}.

Plz. reply soon because I am thinking of taking leave(bit RISKY as under probation) of around 11 months for preparation of Engg. services. Thanks in advance in anticipation of reply

Thanks and regards,

Avinash

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...