Disappointed with IMS and SimCATs ...

30 Posts  ·  27 Users
About this group
An Analysis of the mother of all aptitude tests i.e. SIMCAT (not the CAT you duffer) Hi, I have been an irregular member of this website on account of not so easily accessible net access, but what has happened to me in the past week has ...
Page 1 of 3
harivignesh Says
hi, i'm an IMS student too, you really made me scared for a moment, but dude i don't think it is really necessary that a IIM alumni should come and teach you, the people teach there are MBA aspirants themselves who have gone through the exams lot more than you do no body gets the admit right away, there are lot of people who got the call but disqualified in the GD-PI rounds..you just have to be little realistic and optimistic in your progress. all the best..

You Have bumped into an old thread
Lets leave IMS and SimCAT's for the next season

Mods PLease lock this thread

Yenjaay
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

hi, i'm an IMS student too, you really made me scared for a moment, but dude i don't think it is really necessary that a IIM alumni should come and teach you, the people teach there are MBA aspirants themselves who have gone through the exams lot more than you do no body gets the admit right away, there are lot of people who got the call but disqualified in the GD-PI rounds..you just have to be little realistic and optimistic in your progress. all the best..

REALLY !!!!!!
WHAT WENT WRONG...????

I'm not exactly ruing performance that year as I know exactly what went wrong. I'm still as confident about clearing CAT now as I was then.

To explain briefly what went wrong - 3 things :
- my watch stopped working 10 minutes into the exam. I know its quite unbelievable (as it was for me when it happened ) but I know it did and it screwed up my strategy - i ended up with just 20 minutes for DI section.