Delhi/NCR PG meets 2012-13

1,329 Posts  ·  147 Users
About this group
[image] to new season of *Delhi-NCR meets* Its April and season 2012-13 has started. And with it PG meets have also started. So, i would like to welcome you all to the Delhi/NCR PG Meets season 2012-13. Delhi has been the most acti...
Page 1 of 133

Hi guys,

Bumping this thread to inform you that @laj from the PGHQ will be in Delhi and hosting a PG meet on 10th/11th Dec... If anyone is interested, do post here, we'll keep you guys updated!

1 comment
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey Guys,

Congrats to all new PG admits who made it through US (and other) B-Schools.

I am a USC Marshall MBA grad (graduated in 2010) and am currently working at Twitter (in SF) as a Product Manager. Having navigated the US job market and worked as a PM for a couple of years, I am hoping to share some of my experiences with you all.

I will be in New Delhi during 2nd and 3rd week of April and wanted to gauge your interest in coffee/afternoon drinks mg. My main focus was/is on Product Management (in web/mobile companies) - so this session should be useful to anyone targeting this type of role post MBA.

My profile:

- Graduated from DCE in 2005

- Worked in IBM India for 3 years

- USC MBA (2008-10)

- Product Manager at Yahoo, Twitter (2013-present)

- LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=14532656

Please let me know if anyone would be interested in such a session/chat and we can decide the next steps accordingly.

Thanks,

Varun

PS: Please let me know if there is another thread where I should post this (considering this may be relevant to folks who recently got B School admits in international programs) and I would be happy to do that. ‚Ź €š

4 comments
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@junefever

Hello puys, the probable date for PG meet is 30th March

(suggestions invited for venue)