Current NUS MBA student accepting questions

62 Posts  ·  253 Users
About this group
Hi, I am a current NUS MBA student happy to accept questions and help people interested in applying to and attending NUS. Just one caveat - please understand that we're towards the end of our semester here and so I will not reply to yo...
Page 1 of 7

Hi I am confused about when to give GMAT so that I have a good enough work ex at the the time of applying. 1) Is work ex of 2 years at the time of applying not as good as 3-4 years work ex? 2) How recent should be the GMAT score for it to be considered effectively? Please help! TIA

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi, I have 2 big questions that is really bothering me before applyting to MBA programme at NUS. It would be really great if anyone can shed his or her lights on the same.

1) I have given GRE. MBA@NUS accepts both GRE and GMAT. Does MBA@NUS give preference to GMAT?

2) I am eying Product Management roles after MBA. How is the job market in SGP for PM roles in technical companies. And do companies hire graduates from NUS without rich expriences in PM roles.

2 comments
Kudan
@Kudan  ·  14 karma

Product Management role may not require rich experience but yes they generally ask for 2 year experience in the specific role.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
Kudan
@Kudan  ·  14 karma

NUS prefers GRE. But for this year you need to reconfirm.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey , first of all a big thanks for being open to help, it means a lot. Could you share your thoughts on my chances of making it to NUS MBA given my profile is as - CSE graduate from NIT, academics >90 throughout, working in an IT firm as a developer for 1.5 years. Don't have extracurriculars worth mentioning. What all is expected for an admit and how can I work for it, in what time frame ?

1 comment
StepVue
@StepVue  ·  4 karma