Crack CAT without coaching

72 Posts  ·  37 Users
About this group
Hi I'm new to PG and I couldn't find any thread that caters to students who want to crack the CAT without any coaching. I don't know if this is the right place to start this thread. So if it isn't pls inform me. I know there are very few who ...
Page 1 of 8

What material should one use for self study- CL or Bullseye? (Chandigarh)
also if some additional material is required?

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

hi!
Just out of curiosity, I wanted to ask you where youre doing/have done your mba from? 😃

i am a 2011 CAT/SNAP aspirant..... a working person.....works around 10 hours a day.... how do i starts????

Oh a test series I have certainly joined....Byju's sir's online program....
But I didn't go for classroom coaching because of some personal problem...
Anyway I have TMH books...full of amazing shortcuts (specially "percentages")
See, we are all graduates, or will be by the time we appear for MBA entrance, and I think that any CAT aspirant worth his salt should be familiar with the theory and concepts. And practice is something that is best done "home alone", so where is the need for classes?
However, I think that the test series is an absolute MUST, otherwise there is no other indicator to gauge your relative performance and get a feel of the exam..I mean how does one come to know which section (QA/VA/DI) does one attempt first?..in fact 2 test series are recommended...

All said and done, Verbal ability is a concern..big concern...I mean the Para Jumbles and FIJ questions just seem as intuition based to me..I am simply not able to tell between a Judgement and an opinion...