Confusion Regarding Aieee And Iit Jee Admission

5 Posts  ·  5 Users
About this group
Hey guys, Lemme first introduce myself and then will be telling u my problem I am a Final Year Student of MBBS and my brother cracked both IIT JEE as well as the AIEEE As u guys must be knowing, the counselling for IIT is already ...
Page 1 of 1

thanks a lot Sri for that insight into the matter, and i am really thankful to u for grading the NITs coz that was the biggest concern for me

and thanks a lot to u also deepti coz the blogs helped me a lopt and my bro saythat he will be combining both of the things and he decided that he will be opting for the better institute first and then he will choose the better stream available there......

anyways according to the first indicative seat matrix my bro is probably going to get comp sci at surathkul

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
No doubt IITs have their advantages in terms of - alumni, brand and value add. But, in my opinion, stream is something that would decide what you'll do for the rest of your life - unless o'course he takes a lateral shift into something else by way of higher education or job.

Sometime back, I read a blog posting on the same - see if the views expressed there makes sense to you / your bro:

http://youthcurry.blogspot.com/2006/06/iit-at-any-cost-or.html
http://youthcurry.blogspot.com/2006/06/iit-at-any-cost-part-ii.html

Read the comments as well to be able to appriciate both sides of the argument.

hey i am not doubting the importance of choosing the stream u like..infact i myself pointed out to exceptions of people overlooking IITs.. But overall, IIT is a bigger brand in India than anything else...

No doubt IITs have their advantages in terms of - alumni, brand and value add. But, in my opinion, stream is something that would decide what you'll do for the rest of your life - unless o'course he takes a lateral shift into something else by way of higher education or job.