company bond signed on stamp paper ....pls suggest a way out....

12 Posts  ·  12 Users
About this group
hi friends.....i'm new to pagalguy.....need help from you...here's my case: iam a btech passout(2005)..from andhra pradesh...placed on campus ... i am a cat aspirant and was nt interested in job....but due to the weightage given to workex in i...
Page 1 of 2
then no need to worry THEY WILL NOT TRY TO CASH THAT CHEQUE
THEY WILL NOT CARE AT ALL
enjoy life

What makes you so sure about it?
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

all such bonds are bull s#it..
Indian laws call any bond which is one-sided illegal
and no company i have heard of signs a two sided bond.. i.e. the company also has to pay you if they fire you before the bond period is over..

Regarding the orignal cheque problem.. zimple.. ask ur bank to block tht cheque givin the no..

hi, i have an interview scheduled with perot systems.If selected they would ask me to sign a 2 year non negotiable service agreement ? can anybody shed light on a non negotiable service agreement? As iam interested in giving cat next year and am very keen to join a b school?

Hi the_ruthless,
Plz tell me how to get the experience certificate and releiving leter. Plz........

Regards,
Ramalingeshwar

Plumber Says
To the best of my knowledge, yeah the bonds which restrict your job-switching are illegal,ONLY to the extent that they prevent you from switching your job. I am not sure if the whole of contract/every aspect can be termed as illegal.

So the important question : Is it legal for them to ask you to pay the money if you switch your job?

It seems many people do switch their jobs...and get away without paying the amount.
More than a few people I know have said, and some have consulted lawyers, that bonds of the nature being discussed are not valid in India.

Any thoughts on this claim? I am not aware of a ruling by any court of law on the issue.