CAT Consultancy - Find a solution to your prep problems.

2 Posts  ·  1 User
About this group
*Disclaimer : If you are new at CAT preparation then this thread is not meant for you. You are targeting 98+ percentile in CAT. Your basic fundey about CAT prep, Test series, Books etc. are clear.* After being a member of Pagalguy for quite s...
Page 1 of 1

Hi,

this is my first attempt at CAT...have enrolled for TIME correspondence package...have appeared for 5 AIMCATs till now..percentiles have been hovering invariably around 90 and score around 70...accuracy seems to be the problem in Sec II(mainly verbal)...around 50-70%...and speed in Sec I(mainly quant)....attempts around 15-17....

major concern seems to be Sec II though(been taking it for granted till nw), coz for secI, I am almost done with the TIME study material...would start attempting sectional tests and advanced course pretty soon(any additional tips in Sec I are also welcome)....would love to get tips on the specifics of VA prep...have been trying to read as much as i can...brought wren and martin to polish up grammer, will be starting with new words from tommorow....I have been working in infosys for past 6 mnths...nt mch work load(6-7 hrs daily)...also what would be the ideal balance in terms of time to be given to the various sections....

all the help is welcome
CAT '12 - 98.36, IIFT-54.43, SNAP-98.15, NMAT-208
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Disclaimer : If you are new at CAT preparation then this thread is not meant for you. You are targeting 98+ percentile in CAT. Your basic fundey about CAT prep, Test series, Books etc. are clear.

After being a member of Pagalguy for quite some time now. And being a member of PG Dream Team 2011, PG Dream Team 2010 and KDT 2010, this is an initiative taken by me to contribute to the forum.

This thread is one place to find a solution to specific problems faced during CAT preparation.

Following situations will be handled :-