CAT 2012 DATES ANNOUNCED

6 Posts  ·  4 Users
About this group
OCT11 - NOV 6.. Now if i have to book nov 5..is it that i wud hav to book early or the slot wud get full as it happens in aim cat???
Page 1 of 1
JCU Singapore 2012 - 2013
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

mads88 I understand what you are tring to say but I am also a novice in matter of quants. I am giving about 2 hrs daily, but I guess it's not enough. You'll have to give more emphasis on it as it's ur weakest and give more time towards it... I will suggest you to grasp the concepts from the class XII books and the class X books. School level NCERT books are good for gaining concepts and having a better understanding.

"Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence."

thnks for the reply subsishere for the reply.
i have enrolled for time..but there they teach all the shorcuts..its good for those who knw hw to solve the prob by original method..i dont understand nethng thr..but i still do religiously attend all lecs..i m a bit hesitant to ask doubts as well..coz doubts can be asked when u dont understand a part of sumthng..but when u dnt understand the entire thng,,,..i will buy the books u hv mentioned..probably thy wil help..but hw many hrs of prep for quant wud be reqd??i sumtims feel wtf did i do in 10th..coz i hardly understnd quants..

Hey Nishit K Sinha is really gud for getting basics of quants and it has got a lot of practice questions. For vocabs get 'word power made easy' by norman lewis and improve your vocabulary, it matters a lot...VA of testfunda is really gud for getting concepts..for DI there are many books, I am following Nishit Sinha.. Still time is there, i guess a few hours of sincere and intelligent study daily would surely help..

"Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence."