Cat 2006: Help Desk

50 Posts  ·  23 Users
About this group
Hi there I am currently studying at IIM-Bangalore ... By now most of u must have got all sorts of gyaan from people and coaching class .... All of ur prep must be in full swing ... anybody if at all require any suggestion ,I will try and help you ...
Page 1 of 5

puyz as welll as studds please suggest some strato for qa....nothing seems to be working in this section....i have formed stratos for di nd va which look decent thou...but i badly need some strato for qa...

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
arkuscaesar Says
Thanks..I thought i'd pop in to say keep going dude....just make sure you keep your mind cleared of clutter and stress during the two hours of the test..formulate a plan and stick to it within minor variations..plan out a best case scenarion and a worst case scenarion for those two hours and be mentally equipoised to accept anything within that range ( typiclly 3-4 marks plus or minus the average of your top three score..no scientific basis to this, just something that did wonders for me!!)...IMHO preparation is fine but being aptitude tests even with zero prep ( and I gave CAT thrice with almost zero prep) as long as your mind is calm good scores (and i mean really good scores) are a definite possibility..if it's any consolation i'll tell you my scores ( 1st shot:98.63; 2nd shot: 98.81; 3rd shot; 99.7) all these are with almost zero prep...the caveat and blaancing fine point to my advice is that I have precisely zero IIM calls from my three CAT attemptsa because of missing sectional splits and that's why preparation becomes crucial...returning to my main theme, i know of a lot of my friends who did crack the CAt without too muchb prep..so it's possible(but don't chance it) and therefor think positive and crack that billi this year!

thanx buddy...
The0ne Says