career in sap????

22 Posts  ·  24 Users
About this group
hi!! can any one tell me about the scope of sap in india.....im thinkin of it as a career post mba....there are lots of institutes which promises to train and offer placements aftr course completion..... but do they really?....last time i went t...
Page 1 of 3

1. I am a commerce graduate and just completing my MBA. I am interested in a career in SAP. My interest lies in operations and logistics. Is there a SAP module which'll be beneficial and relevant for the above?

2.I am not interested in the technical aspect, as I have no technical background, but more in the analysis bit, the data useful to managers. What should be my focus wrt SAP?

3.What is the appropriate method to make a career in sap? Do a certification course or join a company and work on sap and learn along the way?

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

Dear all,

I am a mechanical enginneer, I started my career as a sales executive and worked for 4 years in an MNC, before resigning from the company i was the area manager in company after which i ventured into my own retail business of kids readymade garments & accessories which i had in mind for a long time, today business runs well after putting in 6years of hard work into it, and does not require much of time as the same can be handled easily by my family.

My total exp is ten years mix of sales and "retail from scratch to a fully operational outlet."

I would like to get into SAP and would like to take this as a career option. could you all pls advice me into which module should i enter, also what pre-requsite knowledge or course is needed to be done before joining a traning academy.
At present i dont have any software programming skills.

regards,
Akm.