Career in Financial Risk Management

4 Posts  ·  8 Users
About this group
Hi All, Well , i am starting this thread on risk management to build upon my knowledge in this upcoming field of Financial Risk Management. To begin with , i am a first year student from VGSOM, IIT Kharagpur & am going to do my summers next y...
Page 1 of 1

Hi,
I"m Vicky and currently working for top Indian IT services company. I want to know about Risk Management..It would be nice if you can share your view and opinion. It would help me in understanding the work and scope better.

1. How much Risk Management Department important in IT services company?
2. What is typical day to day activity - ?
3. Is it possible to enter into M&A; , strategy department later on?
4. Any specific certification required to excel in the field?
5. It would be great if you can share your exp and views.

Looking forward for your reply at earliest.

Thanks in advance !!!

Regards
Vicky

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

FRM-GARP has an competing alternative body called PRMIA (Professional Risk Managers International Association ). a gud link for comparison and contrast.
GARP vs. PRMIA: Is There A Difference?

those interested chk Financial Engineering News, free bimonthly print publication also.

Hi All,

Well , i am starting this thread on risk management to build upon my knowledge in this upcoming field of Financial Risk Management. To begin with , i am a first year student from VGSOM, IIT Kharagpur & am going to do my summers next year for 6 months at HSBC Analytics & already have a 2 year IT experience in Database management field (SQL Server)at Infosys Tech. ltd.