career guidance

11 Posts  ·  9 Users
About this group
hi frnds, i m in my final year b.tech bioinformatics, n cant decide upon wat shd i do after my b.tech.. i hav three options 1)takin CAT this yr(though i was preparin i m not completely into it as i havent decided) if not sucessful, takin next yr...
Page 1 of 2

Debapriya and Palak, you folks seem to have stumbled upon an old thread. Please locate the relevant thread from Career Discussions - PaGaLGuY.com - The Everything of MBA, CAT 2008, GMAT, XAT, IIM and post your questions or redirect others who need answers.

@Mods...please close this thread.

Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.

I am a fresher...completingmy graduation this year.I got recruited in Wipro Technologies as project engineer.but i got selected in IISWBM....India first B school.my fellow mates are mostly experience holders.is joining IISWBM will be a wise deision..or Wipo was a more wise step????m bit nervous

hi im in final year of my b.tech with 69% aggregate i want to go for higher studies but my exam of final year will get finished in june 08 and i want to appear for cat-08 also,, problem i m facing is ,if i appear for it and got admmission in any college
then it will add as an gap of one year or not ? what do you suggest if yes it will add as a year gap to my career then what do you think i should do

Hi,

If you get into some good B-School then the gap wont count much. But to be on safer side join some firm where u may gain experience; it will help in case u dont get a good college after CAT'08, whether u join it or stay in job!!
http://palakmathur.in
hi im in final year of my b.tech with 69% aggregate i want to go for higher studies but my exam of final year will get finished in june 08 and i want to appear for cat-08 also,, problem i m facing is ,if i appear for it and got admmission in any college