Career after MBA in IT industry

399 Posts  ·  342 Users
About this group
Hello Friends, I am a software professional working for a Bangalore based company. I have now about 5.5 years of experience and I am intrested in pursuing MBA. But I am not sure, how an MBA would help me in the IT industry. What kind of ...
Page 1 of 40

Hello

Which are the best colleges in india for MBA in systems/IT? TIA.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

So many IT people in here seem to be obsessed with MBA. The fact is that MBA in my honest opinion is a mere waste of two years IF you want to get back to IT. Top positions in IT go to those who are good at "political" skills, you don't necessarily have to be an MBA. Normally people who worked in IT for 5 or 6 years if they decide to go for an MBA, move into bigger and relevant sectors like Financial or Human Resources after they finish the course.

Success is how high you bounce after you hit the rock bottom.
1 comment
Fresher21
@Fresher21  ·  43 karma

Engineering degree is sufficient to rule in the IT world.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi I am B. Tech + M. Tech. in Compter Science. I have 6 yrs working experience, mostly planning and implementing new IT projects in aerospace sectors, dealing with vendors, price negotiation,  integrated material management etc. I am planning for shifting my job after an executive MBA. What all the career opportunities are there after mba in it sector in India??

3 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 3
subha.khowai
@subha.khowai  ·  0 karma

Thanks Guru..

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
jagjittalwar
@jagjittalwar  ·  0 karma

Checkout IIM Rohtak site...The Institute has launched ePGDM (two years) and ePGCM (one year) for the working executives having 3 years experience.

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...