Broad Michigan Current Student taking Queries

24 Posts  ·  11 Users
About this group
Hello All, I am sure this application season would be going pretty exciting for all of you. I am a current MBA student at Broad School, Michigan State. If anyone has any queries or advice, you can contact me. I will appreciate if i am no...
Page 1 of 3

Hi

My brief profile:
IT *+ yrs exp.
GMAT: 720

I have applied in the second round i.e. before Jan 10 deadline and am awaiting furhter intimation by the Adcom. My question is that does the Adcom differentiates between phone or video or in-person interviews. I mean does candidates interviewed in-person hold any advtg over the others.

Also, I had worked in Michigan (Chrysler, Center Line, precisely) for over 1 year and also did visited the university campus once. Will that be of any help while considering my aplication?

Happy New Year
Upinder

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...
Hi Gail,

1) The adcomm would be in a better position to answer this :). I know that will not help you so I can give you my personal opinion - Pls be honest about your goals in the interview. Obviously you are changing your concentration for a reason, use that in your essays and interviews.

2) There is no option for a general MBA as of now.

3) There are a couple of Indian students doing HR and yes you can get a job in that field.

4) Well I have never encountered a situation among Indian students where the salary (once converted into $) was above minimum wage here. So I sure hope ( for my sake ) that previous salary is not that important. What is important, salary wise, is your past experience.Obviously someone with more relevant work experience can negotiate a better salary.

Hope that helps!

Srikanth

Sri,
Appreciate that.
For the response to the 4th bullet point, I should have given u a frame of reference.