Boston College : Interviews & Admits

186 Posts  ·  55 Users
About this group
Hi Guys, I have applied to the Boston College - Carroll School of Management in R1. Got interviewed yesterday in Mumbai... Interview went well and had a very good discussion... Let me know if any of you have applied and are awaiting resu...
Page 1 of 19

Hi All,

I have got a Virtual Interview call for full-time MBA at Boston College.

The answers would be recorded online and the adcom would review it later.

Profile-
GRE: 323

Work Ex: 4 years 4 months in IT (2 big MNC's)

Acads: Silver Medal from IIT

Are there any inputs on this way of interviewing candidates?

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Guys, I am a second year MBA student at Boston College. A quick note of advice to you guys, the placements are real bad at the school this year so I would definitely advice that you guys have a re-look at things before making final decision. I notice that most of you guys are looking at changing careers, even for non career changers the placement was horrible this year and the career services office here is no good as well.

I just wanted to post this quick note. Good luck to all of you.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hi,

Is there a thread for Carroll school for fall-2012?

Thanks,
Bharath

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Was a lurker since some time now. Finally decided to post!

Admitted to the Full-time MBA program at Boston College (Carroll), Fall 2011 entry, with 17K scholarship + a small GA. Was interviewed last month by a second-year MBA student.

Brief profile
GMAT: 700
Work Ex: 3 years in marketing management, including international experience
Acads: Average (Bachelor's + Master's in Commerce/First Class)
TOEFL iBT: 116

Looking forward to meeting fellow batchmates this fall! Good luck to those applying for 2012!

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Hey rekg,