All U want to know about educational loans from SBI

6 Posts  ·  7 Users
About this group
Hi All, I have started this thread so as to enable PGs to clear their doubts regarding educational loans from State Bank of India. I am an Assistant General Manager with SBI heading the Centralised Loan Processing Centre of the Bank at Bharuch....
Page 1 of 1
its ridiculous to suggest that this qualifies as advertising!! the gentleman is here to answer our queries and a large no. of students (like me) will be keen to see our queries answered here.

sir, i will be joining IIML this month. i would like to know if the loan amount exceeds 4 lacs at any point of time during the period of study will the higher rate of interest applicable be over the entire sum or only on the amount above 4 lac.

While it might not be intended to be advt, it is. KeepingYoung has clearly mentioned that he/she will answer queries only related to SBI and not banking in general. Ofcourse, KeepingYoung and PM me and clarify if need be and we can reopen the thread a general thread for loans without the SBI tag 😃
Command like a king, work like a slave.
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
As far as I know, counseling of products/indirect advertising is banned on the forums. If you want to counsel for SBI's loans, contact the pagalguy's marketing team here: http://www.pagalguy.com/index.php?categoryid=18

I can hear the mods coming to lock this thread ;)

its ridiculous to suggest that this qualifies as advertising!! the gentleman is here to answer our queries and a large no. of students (like me) will be keen to see our queries answered here.

sir, i will be joining IIML this month. i would like to know if the loan amount exceeds 4 lacs at any point of time during the period of study will the higher rate of interest applicable be over the entire sum or only on the amount above 4 lac.