[2015-2016] IIM Shillong One Year Executive Programme Discussion Thread (IIM Shillong PGPEx MBIC 15-16)

54 Posts  ·  62 Users
About this group

Thread for admission related queries.

Page 1 of 6

I wish to know a few things about the admission in the PGPEx program. I'm an Indian student and will be appearing for GMAT on 21st APRIL 2018 and have  work ex of almost 7 years in a reputed IT company. I haven't appeared in the CAT exam 2017.

1. Will I be considered for EAC only with the GMAT score as I haven't appeared in the CAT exam

2. At the time of submission of the application I wouldn't be having my AWA score of GMAT (rest all the scores will be there) as it takes almost 20 days to get the AWA score after the exam. Though I will have my verbal and Quant score.

Please do repond over my queries.

undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@iimspgpex do PPOs occur for 1yr executive programmes and internship in India does it mean that  is it paid interns where the recruiters absorbs the prospective candidtae after completion of MBA Pgpex?

The Goal
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@IIM Shillong Pgpex i would like to know avergae placements of 2014-15 batch

The Goal
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@iimspgpex  also is there 100% placements/PPO in batch 2014-15?

The Goal
3 comments
Load more comments  ·  2 of 3
kshitijp61
@kshitijp61  ·  71 karma

thanks for the feedback can you please post avg placements of 2014-15 batch

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
iimspgpex
@iimspgpex  ·  48 karma

yes, we will post the data once it is available with us. The current batch will graduate in Dec. 2015

Like  ·  Reply  ·  
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

@iimspgpex  can you kindly post average placements of 14-15 batch or PPOs if any?

The Goal
undefined
Write a comment
Write a comment...

Final shortlist of PGPEx2015-16 batch is declared.

Congratulations to all those who have made it to the final list.