1 yr HR course

6 Posts  ·  12 Users
About this group
Hi all, I need some urgent help. I need to know about a good course in HR which is short term in nature. the reason being that i have already wasted 3 years in preparing for civil services, and now suddenly my future seems all dark. I gav...
Page 1 of 1
hi,
i have q question..im doing my grad in arts(public ad, pol sc, soc)actually there was a huge gap in my studies n my graduation was left incomplete..so finally after 4 years i tied up my shoe laces n went on to complete my studies n establish myself..
im in my 2nd year rt now..my goal is 2 establish myself in the HR field..in any reputed company..get my MBA in HR
i live in LUDHIANA..i want to know how do i go about pursuing my goal..
is there a 1 year course in HR dat i can take up before i join my MBA..is dat of any use?
wat are the pre-requisites for MBA in HR like the % reqd?
wud MBA be good from PUnjab University in Chandigarh?

thanks

You can take up a one year MBA course in HR itself. Check SP Jain link posted by me in the above post
"How important it is in life not necessarily to be strong but to feel strong" - Into the Wild
Commenting on this post has been disabled by the moderator.
Hi all,

I need some urgent help.
I need to know about a good course in HR which is short term in nature. the reason being that i have already wasted 3 years in preparing for civil services, and now suddenly my future seems all dark.
I gave CAT this year and my score was very less, 75 percentile.

also, i am not able to get in touch with some good career counsellor, who can direct me what is right at this stage.I do not have much time to prepare and do a complete course, ie 2 yrs.

looking forward to some good advice.

SP Jain Dubai/Singapore has one year course in GHRM. Check here:

S.P.Jain Center of Management - Dubai . Singapore

OOps! checked the post date later!
"How important it is in life not necessarily to be strong but to feel strong" - Into the Wild

hi,