TOEFL Requirements for Indians

Hi, this has to be the first time I am posting anything anywhere :smiley: OK so my question is this: I am applying to a few schools and wonder whether I need to send my TOEFL scores to them. I ask, since the website says " … if your nati…

Hi, this has to be the first time I am posting anything anywhere πŸ˜ƒ OK so my question is this: I am applying to a few schools and wonder whether I need to send my TOEFL scores to them.

I ask, since the website says " ... if your native language is not English you must take a test for English proficiency, unless your university degree is from an institution where the curriculum was also taught exclusively in English."

I graduated from Delhi Univ (a good college) and wonder if that grants me a waiver. This holds true for INSEAD, Kellogg, Chicago (the ones Ive seen).

Thanks for your answers :-)))

Cheers
T

Hi, this has to be the first time I am posting anything anywhere πŸ˜ƒ OK so my question is this: I am applying to a few schools and wonder whether I need to send my TOEFL scores to them.

I ask, since the website says " ... if your native language is not English you must take a test for English proficiency, unless your university degree is from an institution where the curriculum was also taught exclusively in English."

I graduated from Delhi Univ (a good college) and wonder if that grants me a waiver. This holds true for INSEAD, Kellogg, Chicago (the ones Ive seen).

Cheers
T

Hi
I too seem to have the same query..
anyone out there who can reply???

Would suggest you mail the universities individually and confirm. I'm not sure about the schools mentioned here, but lotsa schools specifically mention Indians are required to take the TOEFL.