Admissions IIM Shillong PGPEx MBIC 2017-18

Admission related queries for IIM Shillong PGPEx MBIC 2017-18

Dear All get answers to all your queries related to the admission for IIM Shillong PGPEx MBIC 2017-18

On the admissions page, under the section Eligibility to Apply, a part says, ' Work Experience of managerial/ supervisory roles (05 years and above is desirable). Appropriate relaxations may be granted for candidates with strong managerial/supervisory role experience. " 

Whereas in the program brochure, it says minimum 5 years to apply. 

So, is there any relaxation given or not if the person has 57 months of work experience. 

Can you share the placements details of the previous batches? 

My experience as of now is 52 months. Is it worth applying and will my profile even be considered?

I am a practising Chartered Accountant with 55 months work ex.and got a call for this course. I wanted to know how good is this programme, and what opportunities do we have after doing this course compared to regular PDGM courses. Is this course worth doing or should i try for PGDM course, and what job profiles are we offered after this course

Interview calls are not on rolling basis, right? One has to wait for deadline to hear from the institute after registration?

What will be the total intake for upcoming year...? and based on last year what is the ratio of applicants vs Final Selection...?

Hi. I have received a mail but I have work experience of 40 months only. Am I eligible as der is a post saying the work ex should be around 5 years?

@sunny Naangal

Hi,

My acdemic percentage 10th/12th/B.tech: 80/72/74

Total Work-ex: 5.8 year

Cat score: 35% (very pathetic) 

I was looking for cat 2017 but got mail for PGPEx.

Can i apply in this year with above cat score?

Can someone give me the link of placement report ... I m not finding it on website ..

Can anyone please answer the below questions

How does this program differ from other executive program ?