Login
Advertisements
Advertisements

Prospects after MBA with long work experience GMAT Accepting B-Schools

Hi,
I am posting this to find out what are the prospects for someone who is looking to do a full-time MBA after 10 years of work experience. Note that I am only looking for programs like the PGP-X offered by IIMs, GMP by XLRI and the ISB MBA.
My profile: Total work experience of 10+ years...
B I U Post
Hi all,
Currently i am doing MBA(first year) and i have planned to do my majors in FINANCE. In my graduation i have done engineering after that i have 2+ years work experience.
Can anyone tell me about the perspective career in PSU after doing MBA in Finance, like in which companies i can apply for and what is required knowledge i need to have??
I would be highly grateful and thankful.
Thanks in advance
  • Like 0
  • Share 0
  • Quote & Reply
  • Follow
    • B I U
    I am a software professional with 5+ years of work experience..I am reaching a stagnation point in my current role as developer...I want to switch my role but not my domain. I want to continue in the IT industry but as a business analyst...I am thinking of going for MBA. Given my situation should...
    MICA Memoirs touches upon the dilemma of a Long-distance MBA:
    http://mica.mbas.in/going-the-distance-long-distance-mba/
    Long distance vs. Full Time?
    what MICA Memoirs says:
    http://mica.mbas.in/when-is-long-distance-mba-a-good-option/
    You can search for the full time MBA programs to get master degree in the interested branch. Its all necessary details are available to know.
    http://www.thunderbird.edu/
    I am Sanjai and i have 4.5 yrs of technical exp in an Fortune 500 IT company. i have an MS as well. Coding is kind of my hobby since childhood. when it paid me living; life is awesome.
    But, i need MBA to acquire a more responsible , leadership oriented and devoted posting in a better company....