Free CAT Questions

You get official solutions with each question, and our insights to help you track your preparation.

Click here!
SHOW

Electrical/ Electronics and communication engineering core interview questions.

• Created by @anujfun
hi puys, panel in mba interviews always grill on acads related questions. so plz help out each other n post core questions that can be asked in management college interviews

How can a 40w tube lite be started with 230v AC/DC without using any choke/Coil?

Where are VCBs, OCBs, ACBs used and why ?

like ACBs are used in panel main incomers, VCBs at transformer outgoings etc....

• 10Comments
  • VCB is used in HT and ACB is used in LT. Reason: Dielectr.... 15 Mar.
  • @Nitesh27 plz help. 15 Mar.
  10 Comments
Nitesh27
Nitesh Bhuwania @Nitesh27 120
Don't call me sir, I am just an electrical engineer pass out of 2013 Most of the times I search for your answers on google myself just so that if I get asked the same question in interview, I have an idea
Nitesh27
VCB is used in HT and ACB is used in LT. Reason: Dielectric strength of vacuum is more than that of air. HT voltage is more than LT. So, VCB is used in HT and ACB in LT. OCB are used in the voltage range of 11kV and 132kV applications. They are installed in units, example for 66kV application 6 OCB are used.
BankPO prep feedback group.

Puys who are willing to help us in this initiative can put across their ideas and thoughts by commenting on the thread.

Join us to make prep better.

Start Here!

Ceiling fans rotate anticlockwise while table fans clockwise why?

tried searching on google..but din understand

• 3Comments
  • @Nitesh27 thanx...but cant we use a table fan as ceiling .... 14 Mar.
  • This is mainly because of the diversity in their working .... 14 Mar.
prateeksinha04
Prateek Sinha @prateeksinha04 3.1 k

basically my doubt is....y armature is stationary in ceiling fan n not in table fan..

prateeksinha04
Prateek Sinha @prateeksinha04 3.1 k