About this discussion

Last updated

Author
Varun Saxena @visionIIM-ACL

Tags

CAT/Current Job related Dilemma Queries!!

Hi all Though Personal/Career/CAT-Job dilemma thread has been a great success, we have observed that there are good number of puys who end up not posting their query on the thread because they get confused with the name. So, we have dec...
Follow this discussion to get notified of latest updates.
Page 1 of 120   

Hi, require a bit of help here. I have been working in a MNC in IT operations for over 2 years and now have received an opportunity to work in KPO MNC. Will joing KPO hamper me in anyways for getting into IIM OR any other top MBA college? I will be appearing for CAT in 2015.

Hello, I have an offer from a leading coaching institute for their English faculty position. How much salary can I expect? Do these institutes pay per class or have a fixed amount for the month?

Hi,

I have a 3 years work experience in the the communications field. For the last one and a half year I have been working on my own venture. However, I have realized the need of an MBA to build credibility. I attempted CAT this year and got 50%. I wanted to know if there are colleges which offer executive education after 3 years of work experience.

Hi Puys,

I'm in a quandary here - I graduated and worked at an organization for a few months, then left it and started work at my second job, where I am currently, and have been for about a year now. I have only payslips from my first job, but will have complete documents (relieving letter etc.) from my current job if I were to enroll in an MBA program. 

In such a situation should I or shouldn't I mention my work experience from my first job at the interviews, given that I don't have a relieving letter? 

I have now already got one year gap after graduation. I want to give it a shot at cat 2015 this year. So the gap becomes 2 years. So is that gonna be a problem?

Hey Puys,